Tags

, , , ,

image

When I received the commission to create three pieces of artwork with chillies as a theme, several ideas came gushing into my mind, each vying for attention. So one can imagine just how I had to gingerly plow through the overlapping thoughts till I settled on the one that seemed to hold most promise!

I put in a hot order for the best chillies from the kitchen…chose them for their colours,sheen and varying degrees of curves. Did some photo shoots…stirred them in a ‘creative pot’ of ideas to come up with three pieces of artwork that I was and still am very pleased with (if I may say so myself).

Printed on 60×60 cm of silk twill each, the set of three works of chilli art was then mounted and now hang (proudly) in a gem of a Thai restaurant.

The client was so pleased with the pieces that they produced coasters that grace the tables of the restaurant. The coasters have been given away to patrons, as souvenirs of their dining experience. Needless to say, I have a mini collection at home too!

I am thankful for the opportunity to explore the art of chillies.

Toodles for now.

 

 

